Physiotherapy Board of Australia sets fee for 2017/18

15 Sep 2017

The Physiotherapy Board of Australia (the Board) has announced the national registration fee for physiotherapists for 2017/18.

The Board has frozen the registration fee at $110. The fee for practitioners whose principal place of practice is New South Wales is $1101.

A full fee schedule, including the fee arrangements for practitioners whose principal place of practice is NSW, is published on the Board’s website.

The National Registration and Accreditation Scheme (the National Scheme) is funded by practitioners’ registration fees. The decision to keep the fee frozen ensures practitioners are not unduly burdened, but still provides sufficient income to allow the Board to carry out its duties and protect the public.

Chair of the Board, Charles Flynn, said they were pleased to be able to freeze the fee after four consecutive years of fee reduction for physiotherapists.

‘The regulation of all physiotherapists is funded entirely by practitioner’s fees. We are pleased to maintain the reduced fee price and continue to support the continual development of a safe and mobile Australian workforce for health practitioners and the public in the most efficient ways possible. It also allows the Board to facilitate the provision of high quality education and training for practitioners,’ Mr Flynn said.

For more information

1NSW is a co-regulatory jurisdiction.

Page reviewed 15/09/2017